Tuesday Nights

Caceres sessionSALE FOLK CLUB is open EVERY

TUESDAY EVENING at 8.00pm for

an ACOUSTIC FOLK NIGHT.

We encourage the sharing of all music, song, verse and humour performed acoustically or with absolute minimum amplification and the evenings are held in the round to achieve the maximum interaction, or craic if you are Irish, between the listeners and the performers. Everyone gets an equal opportunity to give a solo performance being supported only in choruses or when they invite the others to join in. This may be changed slightly only if some world famous celebrity walks in when we may spoil them a little but this only happens occasionally. During the evening the hosts endeavour to coordinate the performers' contributions into a fluent and coherent whole to maximise the entertainment value for both the listeners and the performers.

In practice we have modern and traditional Folk Songs from England, Ireland, Scotland, Australia, America. Rhythm & Blues features as does Country and Western and many people perform their own excellent material. The mixture is very eclectic with the likes of Dylan, Guthrie, The Beatles, Fats Waller, Jez Lowe, Allan Taylor, Richard Thompson, Jake Thackray and many more being represented.
 

Party time
 

NEXT HOSTS

TUESDAY 28 FEBRUARY 2017 we have GRASSROOTS 

 

Tues 7 Mar                  KAMRAN & PETE
Tues 14 Mar                 MARK & JAN
Tues 21 Mar                 DON & HEATHER
Tues 28 Mar                KATH & STAN
Tues 4 Apr                   PAUL & ROBIN
Tues 11 Apr                  GRASSROOTS
Tues 18 Apr                 KAMRAN & PETE
Tues 25 Apr                 DON & HEATHER
Tues 2 May                  MARK & JAN
Tues 9 May                  KATH & STAN
Tues 16 May                 PAUL & ROBIN
Tues 23 May                GRASSROOTS
Tues 30 May                KAMRAN & PETE

 

 

Contact Us

Don't miss out on the next Tuesday at Sale Folk Club

To contact us Text

07710 422192

or email

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Join Us!

Don't miss out join our mailing list - just enter your details below:
 
Your details will only be used for folk club newsletters and not distributed to any third parties.
captcha
Reload

Don't Miss Out!

Our Next WEEKLY ACOUSTIC FOLK NIGHT

is with

GRASSROOTS

at 8.00pm on

TUESDAY 

28 FEBRUARY 2017

see www.salefolkclub.co.uk

Or e-mail

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  

sfc1a